Dark Sky Preserve

Recently certified as a Canadian Dark Sky Preserve, the enchanting Au Diable Vert site allows you to discover the canopy of stars. Located in Glen Sutton, come discover a novel and intriguing world through this innovative activity, that combines the technology of several cutting-edge companies from around the globe.

Augmented reality headset

Every guest will receive a newly developed augmented reality headset created by Aryzon in the Netherlands, which will allow them to see the actual night sky, with a digital overlay of the constellations and the names of stars and planets. This headset is yours to keep and take home after the show, so you can continue to enjoy your starry discoveries with your own smartphone.

THE EXPERIENCE

NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC  OBSERVÉTOILES

casque réalité augmentée
réserve de ciel étoilé
  • Choose your preferred show date in the calendar
  • Select the number of tickets you want
  • Click on « payment »
  • Enter your credit card information
  • Confirm your purchase
  • Print or save your confirmation
  • Print or save your tickets to your phone
  • The minimum age limit to attend the show is 6 years old.

EMBARK ON THE OBSERVÉTOILES ODYSSEY

6.30pm Arrival (please do not arrive early)


6.45pm Check-in and headset distribution


7.30pm Beginning of the show


8.30pm  End of the show

RESERVATIONS MADE EASY!

*Please note that only the price for adult tickets includes the take-home headset (smartphone not included) and app code at the end of the show

Cradled in heated stadium seats, and perched at over 1,000 feet of altitude, this open air spectacle takes place in a multilevel mountain side amphitheater in Quebec’s newest Dark Sky Preserve at Au Diable Vert in Sutton, Quebec.

Narrated by talented astronomers, each night’s presentation is tailored to the ever changing beauty of space. And best of all, at the end of each show, this pioneering headset is yours to keep, allowing you to continue to be amazed by nature’s greatest show!

THE BEAUTY OF SPACE

OUTDOOR AMPHITHEATRE

Observetoiles - un amphitheatre naturel
Observetoiles - la beautee de l'espace

LIFT YOUR EYES TOWARDS THE SKY

AND LET THE CANOPY OF STARS INSPIRE YOUR JOURNEY

Come to the enchanting Au Diable Vert Mountain Station, in Glen Sutton, to discover a novel and intriguing world through this innovative activity, that combines the technology of several cutting-edge companies from around the globe.

Going to Glen Sutton to stargaze has never been so exciting! Be part of the 180 guests who will be seated in a multilevel mountain side amphitheater, specially designed for ObservEtoiles at over 1,000 feet of altitude, to unlock the mysteries of stars.

ABOUT

NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC  OBSERVÉTOILES

Visit our outdoor planetarium and embark on a unique worldwide experience of the night sky with OBSERVÉTOILES! Both young and old will be impressed!

Combine your tour through the sky with a stay in one of Au Diable Vert mountain view suites, rustic cabins or tree houses and enjoy some of the other activities like kayaking or VeloVolant.

GETTING HERE

NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC  OBSERVÉTOILES

expérience réalité augmentée

OBSERVÉTOILES

Au Diable Vert

169, chemin Staines

Glen Sutton (Québec) J0E 2K0

1h30 from Montreal

3h10 from Quebec City

1h05 from Sherbrooke

NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC  OBSERVÉTOILES

L'EXPÉRIENCE

réserve de ciel étoilé
casque réalité augmentée

Réserve de ciel étoilé

Casque de réalité augmentée

Récemment certifié comme réserve de ciel étoilé, le site enchanteur Au Diable Vert - Station de Montagne vous permet de découvrir la voûte étoilée. Situé à Glen Sutton, venez découvrir un monde inédit et intrigant à travers une activité novatrice combinant plusieurs technologies de fine pointe développées par diverses compagnies du monde entier.

Chacun de vous se verra remettre le nouveau casque de réalité augmentée créé par la compagnie néerlandaise Aryzon, qui vous permettra de voir simultanément le véritable ciel nocturne et la superposition digitale des constellations, avec le nom des étoiles et des planètes. Vous pourrez même repartir avec celui-ci une fois le spectacle terminé. Vous pourrez donc poursuivre vos découvertes étoilées avec votre cellulaire personnel. 

FAITES VOTRE RÉSERVATION SIMPLEMENT!

  • Choisissez la date que vous préférez sur le calendrier
  • Indiquez le nombre de billets désiré
  • Cliquez sur “paiement”
  • Entrez vos informations de carte de crédit
  • Confirmez votre achat
  • Imprimez ou enregistrez votre confirmation
  • Imprimez ou enregistrez vos billets dans votre téléphone
  • L'âge minimum pour assister à la présentation est de 6 ans

VIVEZ L'EXPÉRIENCE OBSERVÉTOILES

19:00 Arrivée (SVP de ne pas arriver en avance)


19:15 Accueil et distribution des appareils


20:00 Début de l'expérience


21:00 Fin du spectacle

* Veuillez noter que le prix inclut le casque de réalité augmentée (sans l'appareil mobile) et un code de téléchargement de l'application pour poursuivre l'expérience après la présentation

Observetoiles - la beautee de l'espace
LA BEAUTÉ DE L'ESPACE

Guidée par la narration d’astronomes talentueux, chaque représentation nocturne est adaptée à la réalité changeante de la beauté de l’espace. Une fois le spectacle terminé, vous repartirez avec le casque de réalité augmentée. Votre expérience se poursuivra et vous serez émerveillé par le plus grand spectacle de la nature.

AMPHITHÉÂTRE NATUREL

Dans le confort de sièges en gradins chauffants, perché à 1000 pieds d’altitude, ce spectacle en plein air a lieu dans un amphithéâtre naturel, spécialement conçu à flanc de montagne sur le site d’Au Diable Vert, à Sutton, au Québec.

LEVEZ LES YEUX VERS LE CIEL

ET LAISSEZ-VOUS INSPIRER PAR LE CIEL ÉTOILÉ
NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC  OBSERVÉTOILES

À PROPOS

Sur le site enchanteur de la station Au Diable Vert - Station de Montagne, situé à Glen Sutton, venez découvrir un monde inédit et intrigant à travers une activité novatrice combinant plusieurs technologies de pointe développées par diverses compagnies du monde entier.

Se rendre à Glen Sutton pour observer les étoiles n’aura jamais été aussi excitant! Soyez parmi les 180 invités qui pourront s’asseoir dans un amphithéâtre naturel à plus de 1000 pieds d’altitude, spécialement conçu à flanc de montagne pour OBSERVÉTOILES afin de découvrir la voûte enchantée.

Visitez le planétarium en plein air et vivez une expérience extraordinaire unique au monde avec OBSERVÉTOILES ! Les petits comme les grands seront impressionnés! 

Bonifiez votre expérience OBSERVÉTOILES avec un séjour à la station Au Diable Vert dans un appartement de montagne, un refuge rustique ou un refuge dans les arbres, en plus de pouvoir profiter de nombreuses activités comme le kayak ou le VeloVolant.

NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC  OBSERVÉTOILES

POUR S'Y RENDRE

expérience réalité augmentée

OBSERVÉTOILES

Au Diable Vert

169, chemin Staines

Glen Sutton (Québec) J0E 2K0

À 1h30 de Montréal

À 3h10 de Québec

À 1h05 de Sherbrooke